Talkpal
by Talkpal
AI language teacher for speaking, listening, reading and writing
Reviewed by the the30top research team · Last reviewed 2026-10-27
Overview
Talkpal describes itself as an AI-powered language learning app that helps learners speak, listen, read and write more confidently. The pricing page lists Premium plans of 12 months at $119.99 and 24 months at $149.99, each with a $0.00 sign-up trial button, and a support page mentions a 3 month plan. Prices are for long commitments, and the trial length is not stated on the pricing page.
Our verdict
A straightforward AI conversation app with published prices. The long plan terms are the main thing to weigh.
Best for
Self-directed learners comfortable committing to a longer plan.
Avoid if
You want to pay month to month.
Pros
- Practice across all four language skills
- Published plan prices
- Mobile app available
Cons
- Lowest listed commitments are 12 and 24 months
- Trial length not stated on the pricing page
- No human tutor involvement
Key capabilities
Frequently asked questions
How much is Talkpal Premium?
The pricing page lists Premium 12 Months at $119.99 and Premium 24 Months at $149.99.
Is there a free trial?
The sign-up buttons show Try for $0.00. The trial length was not stated on the page.
What skills can I practise?
The app listing says speaking, listening, reading and writing.
